Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Names signify

  1. Dasaratha is the chariot drawn by the ten senses. 
  2. The three wives of Dasaratha represent the three qualities, Kausalya symbolising Sathwik quality, Sumitra, Rajasik quality and Kaikeyi, Thamasik quality.
  3. Ravana is described as a demon with ten heads. These ten heads are the six vices, namely desire, anger, greed, infatuation, pride and jealousy and Manas (mind), Buddhi (intellect), Chitta (will) and Ahamkaara (Ego). Since these ten are present in every human being, all men are Ravana indeed! 
  4. Rama alone can behead ten heads! When a man surrenders himself to Rama, all these ten heads will go and he will attain Rama.

No comments:

Post a Comment